With You

Shared Journeys

There’s nothing better than having your skin under my aching grip.

Flickering lights and falling rain made the night beautiful, but having you here, beside me, made everything so perfect. I forgot about life’s obfuscating ostentations; you make everything seem so real, raw, and refreshing. The way your lips and eyes smile is contagious that I, too, can genuinely smile for no reason.

IMG_3317
Photo by Kurt Callejo

 In this ever-moving world, you’re the one I want to be with.

I want to clutch on to you as if you were in my possession, as if doing it can make you mine. Remember, you don’t have to hold me back because I’m already yours. I’m yours every time you say my name. I’m yours every time you flash that precious smile of yours. I’m yours every time you look at my eyes. I’m yours every time you attempt to search the deepest abyss I could ever excavate in my heart. I’m yours as long as you’re alive. I don’t know; it’s just that I’m yours.

 

Leave a Reply

