We Learn

Portraits

12301662_1091252464227862_2837283152646830682_n
Artwork by John Marthin Albayalde

I’ve been struggling too much in life that I’m no longer dreadful of the incoming struggles I have to face.

When the wind took all my covering protection, I learned to be naked.

When the sun burned my confidence, I learned to accept failures.

When the rain soaked me with cold water, I learned to dry myself up.

When the fog made me blind, I learned to walk in the dark.

When the moon reminded me of pain, I learned to remember.

When the stars precipitated tears on me, I learned to cry.

When the meteors fell, I learned to stand up.

When the planets revolved for themselves, I learned to move on.

Life is not supposed to make us weak and helpless. Its games teach us to be strong and hopeful as time passes by.

3 thoughts on “We Learn

Leave a Reply

