Live With You

Rare

Before death comes…

I want to feel how the core of the earth boils itself until its heat reaches the crust which we step on to. I want to feel the rage of the limpid water on the uncrossed oceans. I want to feel the burning lava catapulted out of the vast mouth of erupting, silent volcanoes. I want to feel the falling sky, whipping wind, and breaking heart. I want to feel.

Before death comes…

I want to tell you how beautiful you are. I want to show you how quixotic I’ve become since I saw your subtle smiles. I want to hold your hand, trace its lines and roughness until I memorize it as if I’ll have it forever. I want to kiss all the scratches and stitches on your body, you’ll never have to doubt about your existence again. I want to utter the words “I love you, really.”

Before death comes…

I want to live

And to live is

To be with you

Over and over

Again and again

Before death comes.

12313565_1096962720323503_2141443787541971142_n
Artwork by John Marthin Albayalde

 

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

