Intaglios

A Good Match

Intaglios of your cold fingers

Drenched with my tears are right here

On my wrists and ankles

Shoulders and back

Nape and hips and legs

They’re all over me

Scintillating despite the lackadaisical body

img_20170114_170420

I never thought

Flecks could be so beautiful

The touch

The scratch

The stitch

The itch

Beautiful, so beautiful

You are, your calloused hands

Putting their weight on my frailty

Delicately snatching the caress

Left for my coalescing bones

Lovely, so lovely

You are, your manner of inflicting

Whips with your words

Chastise with your infinite chances

I, myself have given

Intransigently, so intransigently.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

