Moving Bodies

Nostalgia

The silence that the world shouts

Is more than enough to make me cry

And the caress that the wind whips

Leaves with roughness where sting remains

The world has its way of speaking

To people whose voice is lost

During those moments when they travel

Along the shoreline of broken pieces

In the deepest trench of desolation

On the falling face of a fragile earth

13620976_1229931603693280_6730176215469771827_n
Photo by John Marthin Albayalde

And when I hear the world’s voice

I only hear the same thing, again and again-

“I will keep on moving, I swear”

The world doesn’t care

It doesn’t move for anyone

Not for the falling leaves

And splattering rain

And wrecked people

Like you and I

The world just moves because it does

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Marsha says:

    sad, but beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haydeefinitions says:

      Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. haydeefinitions says:

      thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment